The Department of Modern Languages, which offers standard degrees and continuing education programs, is divided into two sub-departments.

Applied Foreign Languages (LEA)

The LEA sub-department provides a multidisciplinary and professionally-oriented study program comprising two languages as well as a package of specialty subjects (Social Sciences or Information and Communication). The available language combinations are English (mandatory), Arabic, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, German, Russian and Spanish.

Regional and Foreign Civilizations, Literatures and Languages (LLCER)

The LLCER sub-department provides a study program based on a foreign language studied from the perspective of two complementary fields: linguistics and culture. The languages available are English, German, Italian, Russian and Spanish.
Published on  April 10, 2017
Updated on December 10, 2020