Study options

The Department of Foreign Languages is based on the following fields of study: Applied Foreign Languages (LEA) and Foreign Civilizations, Literatures and Languages (LLCER).

Applied Foreign Languages (LEA)

The LEA sub-department provides a multidisciplinary and professionally-oriented course comprising two languages as well as a package of specialty subjects (Social Sciences or Information and Communication). The available language combinations are English (mandatory) Arabic, Chinese, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish.
The Bachelor’s degree leads to three Master’s degrees that meet professional needs in the field of languages and technical expertise (companies, international organisations, NGOs, and associations).

Regional and Foreign Civilizations, Literatures and Languages (LLCER)

The LLCER sub-department provides a study program based on a foreign language studied from the perspective of two complementary fields: Linguistics and Culture. It is an ideal combination to create comprehensive and demanding courses which ensure a diversity of professional and higher grade education opportunities.
The foreign languages available are English, German, Italian, Russian and Spanish. These languages can be combined in pairs (double dual-language degree) or with other Literature or Language Science programs (combination of a “major” and a “minor” discipline).
Published on  April 10, 2017
Updated on May 12, 2017